HOW I MET YOUR FATHER

Waking up late, working evening shifts, living day to day. Just finished getting out of a relationship that was withering away….

My good friend April from Toronto Midtown Mom {If your not following her you should!!} April had gotten me a job at a lounge, working evenings and thanks to her, that’s how I met my future husband.

One evening on shift, this man walks in… he looks SO mysterious! First thing I thought was damn he looks like Johnny Depp, what a hot piece of ass! 😂 and I’ll never forget how well dressed he was.

As he slowly walked in, because I remember so vividly he slowly walked in and literally knew everyone. So, I thought who the heck is this guy? Equally intrigued as I was attracted to him all the bells and whistles started going off.

He comes to a bar, and doesn’t even drink… but buys drinks for everyone… What’s up with this guy?? Anyways, let’s fast forward…. As he’s about to leave we locked eyes and I approach him first, and we automatically started chatting, the chemistry was sky rocket!

I had cracked the worse Portuguese joke (tho I’m not Portuguese)and that was basically my pick up line and according to him I had him at hello 👋🏼🤪

As life goes on we had exchanged numbers and hung out every single day. He took me to the most beautiful places I had ever seen..

It didn’t take long before we started talking about the future.

He saved every text from the first day we met, till the day I became his wife.

He even makes a anniversary from the date we met and for another for the date we got married..but he hasn’t done one from the day he started driving me nuts 😂 … I guess I better keep that one to myself, that will be my own party day 🥂😂lol)

We try to make it out once in a while, clearly not as much as we want. But every time we do get out, we make a dinner out of oysters. Our favorite spot is Oyster Boy in Toronto. I think it’s safe to say he loves Oysters more than me… the feeling is mutual 😂

In all honestly, marriage is not just work, it’s the feeling of knowing the work is worth it. Stay tune… working progress, I love my family, we have had our moments and his solution to that was dating me all over again and that’s how I met your father… Haha

Leave a comment